shiny

I have a cousin that really likes stars.  And when I saw this, I knew who I would be making them for.

I tried making them out of recycled bags, but the plastic was too slippery.  So I decided to give packing tape a try.  And it worked!  I was able to fold and cut the tape to allow the sticky side to extend out a little bit longer so that it would be secure on the last fold.  And I really liked the garland idea so I thought I could use floss.  Really her gift is tape and floss.  Cheap, easy, and cute!

~ by .|k|. on December 11, 2011.

One Response to “shiny”

  1. I’m amazed and proud of your hard work and desire to make Christmas presents instead of just buying stuff. You’re a pretty classy lady!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

