no kidding!

So last summer and the school year before that I worked at a daycare run by a church.  Part-time during the school year I was the counselor for the 1st and 2nd graders.  During the summer I had a full-time position with the 3rd and 4th graders.  I’m hoping that this summer I’ll get the 3rd and 4th graders again.  I want my kids back.

Even though staff training doesn’t start until next Monday, I’ve been going in every weekday since Wednesday.  Well, I actually just went on Wednesday to visit the kids.  But when I got home I got a call asking if I could sub for one of the counselors the next day.  So I went in on Thursday and Friday to sub.  Monday I went to help get organized for the summer and got to meet some of the other staff.  Yesterday I was supposed to start putting together the groups for the summer but ended up getting recruited to sub again.  This time it was for the Kindergarten group and fortunately they are all sweethearts (last year there were a few problem children).  Today I’m going in again to get some other odd jobs done with the same people as Monday.  Should be fun.

Tonight at church I’m going to the BBQ kick-off of the summer session for the Children’s Ministry.  And this year I’ve volunteered to help on Wednesday nights with the preschoolers, Sunday mornings first service with the preschoolers and help with crafts during VBS.  Oh, boy.  It’s a good thing I adore children.

Leave a Reply

