step up

Tonight Glen led practice.  And I had a lot to say.  A.Lot.  I felt very…bossy (?).  It’s definitely a nice feeling to finally be confident in myself, not afraid to sing out and speak up.  But in some cases it scares me, hearing the sound of my own suggestions.  Sometimes I feel like I’m being too picky and controlling.  Glen did tell me that my suggestions are always welcome which helped a little bit.  I can’t help but feel that I’m being selfish sometimes though.

Oh well.  If I were completely satisfied with who I was, I wouldn’t feel the need for God.

One thought on “step up

  1. Yeah, you are pretty selfish sometimes, but since you want me so much, there’s nothing wrong with that. =D I joke, I joke.

    “If I were completely satisfied with who I was, I wouldn’t feel the need for God.”
    Look how wisdomish you’ve gotten.

Leave a Reply

