thoughts of a 2nd grader

Two of them actually.  The best part?  This was started when one of the other kids mentioned something about a "slide" and Ryan thought he had said "fly".  I thought about correcting him but decided to let it play out.  I’m so glad I did.  I love kids.

Ryan: A fly only lives one day.  Did you know that?  Flies only live one day.   So by the time it’s noon, they’re already in college.

Mitchell: Yeah.  And when it’s 3 o’clock, they are old men.

[both laugh hysterically while I giggle behind my hand]

Leave a Reply

