life and all its intricacies

Listening to Switchfoot:

This is your life, are you who you want to be?

Between who you are and who you could be

Between how it is and how it should be

Questions of life and if you’ve achieved yourself.  I know life is always changing, the tide comes in and goes out.  Some days I’m happy with the person that looks back at me in the mirror.  I know who I am, what my heart looks like and I’m satisfied.  Other days I want to turn away in shame, knowing I’m not who I should be.  I could be so much better; I have so much room to grow.  I want to hang onto all that God has offered to me; I want to live the life He has in store for me.  I want to be who I was meant to be; I want to be who I want to be.

Leave a Reply

