antsy

It’s almost midnight and I’m feeling really tired but jittery.  I have a compulsive need to do something besides sleep; I’ve been obsessively checking up and refreshing my e-mail, facebook and other sites I normally visit at least a million times a day.  There are so many other things I could be doing (aside from sleeping), like writing the two papers that are due in a week and a half, or any of the little weekly assignments due in Math or Psychology.  Finals are at the end of the month and I’m so excited about the end of community college forever.  It’s been nice being home, spending next to nothing on school and living expenses.  But I’m really looking forward to getting out into the "real world", going off to "real school", fending for myself and getting away from everything that’s familiar to me.  It’s exciting and enough to keep me up for many nights.  For now though, I should focus on getting through the rest of the semester and sleeping as much as I can.  Oyasuminasi.

Leave a Reply

