the story

Wednesday afternoon a friend and I drove up to visit Jason and his roommate.  We had been instructed by Jason to bring dresses because we were going to dinner.  Around 7 we all got dressed really quickly and were greeted in the parking lot by a white limo.  Having never really been in a limo it was quite exciting for me (it also might have helped that our driver seemed determined to make our ride a bit like a roller coaster).  After almost being dropped off at the wrong restaurant, we made it to the Calistoga Inn right in time for our reservation.  Dinner was pleasant and we came back to the apartment in good spirits.  Honestly the whole night I kept thinking, "What a nice date" and nothing else.  I had  no idea what was in store for me.

After changing back into "normal" clothes, we all sat in the living room for a bit just chatting it up.  When Jason and I were alone and I wasn’t looking, he slipped the ring on my finger and asked that monumental question.  And of course you know what I said.  

Though a quiet moment that came so unexpectedly (because I’m oblivious) it has made me so unbelievably, deliriously happy.  Thank you to all that have congratulated and shared your love with us.  I’m so blessed to have you in my life.

7 thoughts on “the story

  1. thank you for sharing the sweetest story!! love you, my fellow asian girl. LOL very very excited. I wish I could hear that story and see your real smile in perseon!! :) :)

Leave a Reply

