two oh oh nine

Holy cow.  I can’t believe it’s already 2009.  Happy New Year to you all!  I feel like both Christmas and New Years just kinda pounced on me; I was so busy and occupied with other things that I didn’t have the energy to get into the "Holiday Spirit".  But I still enjoyed Christmas immensely and I’m excited to see what this new year brings.  As far as I know this is the year Jason and I will finally become man and wife, if all goes according to some plan.  Things are still up in the air so we’re not sure if it’ll happen in May or August.  Hopefully one of those.  And today I’m going with coworkers to see "The Phantom of the Opera" in the city!  A good start to the new year I have to say.

2 thoughts on “two oh oh nine

  1. Phantom of the Opera… aww… I was supposed to be going to London to see that next week with my cousin and grandparents as a christmas present. Then it turned out that what they don’t tell you on the website is that the only day we could go, saturday, is the one day that the offer doesn’t run. So, we think it’s gonna have to be left until the summer because my cousin goes back to uni. But hope you had fun watching it. Happy new year :)

Leave a Reply

