project

I’ve been home for about 3 weeks and I’ve gotten a lot done (at least in my mind).  The first week I was literally sewing the whole week, both for my dad’s work where I got paid, and then more personal work.  I was able to add more lining to my wedding dress, find flowers for myself and the bridesmaids, Mom got her dress, shoes and purse for the Big Day, I started making center pieces and we’ve planned and discussed different ideas for the decorations for the ceremony and reception.  I even know when my shower’s going to be.  Yesterday I started and finished a project that doesn’t have to do with the wedding but does have to do with moving in with my husband (eep!).  I sanded, primed and spray painted my old bureau.  I ended up with blue powder all over myself and paint on my hands and under my fingernails. The whole project took about 7 hours but it was totally worth it.

Before:

During:

After:

I’m pretty proud of how it turned out.

10 thoughts on “project

  1. The contrast between the before and after bureaus is a vivid vignette on the transition from girlhood to womanhood.

  2. Thanks Marilyn and Robin! And Robin, there will be tons of pictures to share. :)

    @Matt: Or transition from happiness to utter depression. I think I’ll take your translation.

  3. I’m quite proud of the work you’ve done. I don’t think I could have done it…I wouldn’t have known where to start or how to do…. Great job!

Leave a Reply

