lucky number slevin

So yeah.

Life’s been great lately.  I’m loving my job, really getting my feet under me, feelin’ comfortable.  Jason’s in school again and seems to be liking it and he’s staying on top of things.  We even got a nice check after having his tuition waived anyway and only paying about $83 for all his books (I’m pretty good at finding ways to save on textbooks :).  And today.  Today marks our 7th anniversary.  I know we just celebrated our first wedding anniversary, but this is the anniversary where we first started dating.  Only a few days after we met and a few weeks after my 16th birthday.  How I’ve enjoyed growing and learning with my best friend.

Oh, how I love this life.

6 thoughts on “lucky number slevin

  1. Thanks! :)

    I check out half.com, find the ISBN number and search it on google too. Be careful though because there are a lot of scams out there. If it looks too good to be true, it probably is. Also, I ask the professor if they will accept the older edition. But I do this about a month before school starts to make sure that I have time to get the books, etc.

  2. Also, if you don’t need to take the physical copies into class look on google books! I found three of my books on there for free so I didn’t have to pay for them. I also got one I don’t need until later in the term for about $3 from amazon as a used copy.

Leave a Reply

