ache

Things are shifting.  Aside from the obvious things changing in my life, I can feel it inside and around me.  There are positive things and some things I’m not so sure about.  But regardless of what these shifts mean, there is a certain ache to leaving the familiar behind.  I’m a very sentimental person, I hang on to cards from everyone and little scraps of paper that have little drawings by the children I adore, even if it’s just a little scribble.  So this feeling of discord, of the continent moving beneath me is a little unsettling.  I can’t really put my finger directly on the feeling or the cause, it’s just my heart feels a little sore.  I know everyone has these moments, life can’t be perfect all the time.  I just hope that when the dust settles, I will find my footing and keep on trekin’.

One thought on “ache

Leave a Reply

