nerd

When I started college my habit of reading fell by the wayside.  I stopped reading for fun and just read for school assignments.  Sure, I would read for pleasure every now and then, but not with the frequency I had before.  I’m happy to say that a year and a half after graduation, I’m finally back in the world of the book worm.  And I have missed it so much.  I love allowing the world of the author to fill my mind and get away from my life (not that my life is bad, it’s just nice to escape it sometimes).  I actually read a 400 page book in less than 24 hours.  It’s good to be back.

Here’s what I’ve been digging into:

Obviously I like Jodi.  She doesn’t write “fluff,” she really gets me thinking.

Currently reading:

3 thoughts on “nerd

  1. You’ve been reading some heavy stuff. My Sister’s Keeper was very good. Many of Picoult’s books are hard for me to read, but I’m going to try more of them. Thanks for sharing.

  2. You’re welcome, Pam. Thanks for the comment. My goal is to read all of her stuff. I have to say I didn’t really like “Mercy,” I felt that the characters were not very deep. And I think after I finish “Songs of the Humpback Whale” I’m going to take a break from her. All her books have infidelity in them and it’s starting to get a little depressing. I’m planning on re-reading some Francine Rivers books after this.

    Can’t wait to discuss “The Paris Wife” with you guys!

Leave a Reply

