seasoning

I really love this time of year.  I’ve never been able to put my finger on why, exactly, but I have some guesses.

1. The Holidays.  I love Thanksgiving and Christmas, the time with family and the time off school/work as the case may be.  Now that I live further from my family, immediate and otherwise, I’m especially thankful for the times when we can all come together.

2. The early sunset.  Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoy the sunshine and being out in it, but there’s something about early falling darkness that makes me feel all cozy and comforted.  On that same note,

3. The chill in the air.  I have a lot of cute jackets and I love having an excuse to use them.  It’s so romantic to bundle up and go visit friends, drink hot chocolate, warm ourselves by the fire.  The nippy air means we have to come closer together to preserve the warmth and there’s an added coziness.  Plus, I feel less guilty about curling up with a blanket and a good book all day since there’s not as much reason to be outside.

Ah, yes.  I love you, Autumn.

Leave a Reply

