caring

I love my job.  Seriously.  I’m thankful I have a job, given the state of things.  But I think what I appreciate most about my job is what my clients have taught me.  They have stretched my love so deep and wide that I cannot see the end of it.  I feel like they have, as a whole, shown me to see people the way Jesus sees them.  Something He’s laid on my heart for a long time.  I’ve been trying so hard to let things wash over me, to not let them affect me negatively, but I feel like it’s finally happening in a very real way.  My heart hurts for them and their brokenness.  I know everyone’s broken, we live in a fallen world, but some hurts are more visible than others.  I’m thankful for the way God has shown me the way of compassion and kindness.  He is growing me so much in such a short amount of time.

And to think, I wasn’t sure I wanted another job.  God’s ways are mysterious and great.

One thought on “caring

Leave a Reply

