me

I’m a self-righteous, lustful, sinful, hateful, angry, depressed jerk…I’m jealous.  I’m deceitful. I’m impatient.  I’m judgmental.  I’m selfish.  I’m all this and more.  I’m a human who needs You.  Badly.

I am perfect.  I love you.  I created you.  You are beautiful.  You may be sinful, but through me, you are perfect.

 

Feb 15, 2004

*******

I wrote this when I was 16. . .8 years ago.  Weird.  It’s interesting seeing how much I’ve changed over the years, and how much has remained the same.  Obviously some of those qualities are ones I wish weren’t still part of me, but really, who’s completely satisfied with themselves?

Bed calls.

One thought on “me

Leave a Reply

