drive

I think driving is one of the most selfish things we as humans do.  We’re going to our important destination.  And while we’re not always consciously doing things out of selfishness, like merging or getting in front of someone in their lane, we make selfish decisions every time we get behind the wheel.  We’re each in our own boxes, separated from every other person in their box.  I sometimes get overwhelmed with human interactions, but I hate how much we are not interacting when we’re driving, it’s so easy to separate the person from their actions, so easy to get annoyed or angry with the selfish decisions they are making when they affect me.  I hate how I get when I’m driving and how much selfishness I see in myself.  Maybe I should start riding my bike again.

Leave a Reply

