equals 49?

My first blog award, yay!

the rules:

1. thank the person who gave it to you.

2. share seven random facts about yourself.

3. share seven of your worthy posts under the following headers: most beautiful piece, most helpful, most popular, most controversial, most surprisingly successful, most underrated, and most pride worthy.

4. nominate seven other bloggers and notify them.

Onward, then.

1. thanks:

Steph is one of my best friends.  Thank you, Steph for nominating me for my first blog award!  I’m happy and proud to call you friend.

2. seven random facts:

Steph and I met in Japan in 2006 when I sat across from her in our school’s “cafeteria.”   Her first words to me were something along the lines of, “Do you always take pictures of your food?”  There was Engrish on my sandwich label and I found it quite amusing.  In fact, I think this is the picture I was taking.  I love how inspiring some of the Engrish is.

I do not step on these and these.   I saw a lady fall through the sidewalk while walking on one in San Francisco.  Seriously.  Jason thinks it’s funny to make me walk on them.

As a kid, I thought the highschool sweetheart stories were really romantic and always dreamed that would be mine.  And then it was.  I met Jason a few weeks after my 16th birthday.  And recently we just reached two and a half years of marriage.  Love is awesome.

And when I was even younger, I though my brother and I were adopted.  I was a little dramatic.

Micah and I are three years, three months, and three days apart in age.  Just in case you didn’t know, I’m older in all cases.

Knives is named after a character in Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, though a lot of people think she’s named after a character in Trigun, which is a bit silly since she’s a girl.  But I’m sure it doesn’t help that our second cat is named Vash, who is actually the evil brother of the Knives in Trigun.  Yeah, we’re so clever.

My first journal entry was probably written when I was about 8 years old and I’ve been journaling pretty consistently ever since.

3. posts:

most beautiful piece: justice

most helpful: and just because. . .

most popular: also

most controversial: poor reflection

most surprisingly successful: game on

most underrated: e.t.

most pride worthy: recap

4. i nominate:

Bear Ears

black. female. christian. vegan.

Like the Dawn…

Life in the city.

Antique Mommy

Stories from Behind the Lens

For Zion’s Sake

Leave a Reply

