chalk it up to. . .

I’ve been eyeing a lot of chalkboard paint projects lately and finally got to do my very own.  I have way too many glass jars/bottles but now they all have nifty labels.  I did this for a few reasons: 1) it’s super cute, 2) it’s really a good idea when I have so many with ambiguous contents.  For example. . .The other day I was making biscuits with spelt for a friend of mine who is allergic to wheat.  I went to the store and got enough for the recipe but then got home and discovered more.  But then I saw another jar that looked like it might be filled with more spelt, but it also could have been whole wheat flour.  They look very similar.  So, yeah.  Labeling is a good thing.  I had been using tape to label the lid, but like I said, this is so much cuter.  And we all know how important that factor is.

Leave a Reply

