hoop-la

These have actually been done for a while (the duck ones have been done since August) but I was trying to find frames to fit them in.  Turns out the standard 5×7 frame is a little too small for the ducks.  And I noticed how cheap embroidery hoops are, so I thought I’d be a little more creative (and cheap).  I also have two more designs that still needs frames (or embroidery hoops, if the oval ones will work), and one that I forgot to take a picture of that’s actually in a frame.  I also found this on attaching these to the hoops and still making them look nice.  What a relief to not have these sitting on my bureau anymore. :)

cost breakdown:

patterns: free (lots of awesome vintage patterns)
fabric: free from a yard sale
embroidery thread: had on hand
backing fabric: had on hand
embroidery hoops: $3.29

total: $3.29

(not the most perfect job on the back, but good enough ;)
Leave a Reply

