mindful monday: money

Money’s on the brain today.  First of all, we’ve been playing a game called “Cashflow” that our friend bought recently.  And I’ve been thinking about investing and saving and just money in general.  Plus, I’m about to get another raise at work and I’m excited to put that extra money to work in another Roth IRA.

I never want my life to revolve around or be consumed by money, but I think it’s important to be thoughtful and intentional with what God’s giving me.  I’m thankful to be so blessed and I want to be a good steward.  I’m also super thankful to have parents who modeled what being a good steward is and encouraged me to budget, balance a checkbook, and become more knowledgeable about money.  I feel like I started with a really good foundation.

Leave a Reply

