fantastic friday: wicked

We saw Wicked again, the second time for Jason and the third time for me.  I love it every time.  It’s neat to see how the different actors take on the same roles and how they make the character their own.  I really loved this Galinda.

I have to thank my mom for fostering a love of live theatre.  When we were growing up she would take my brother and me to shows put on by a local high school.  This high school had a performing arts center right next door and their shows were always top notch, with wonderful sets, customs, and actors.  We saw Fiddler on the Roof (my favorite version of it, all the actors were phenomenal, even better than the movie), My Fair Lady, Sound of Music, and many smaller productions.  I love how live performances really showcase a person’s talent. Unlike movies they can’t take another cut of a scene, or edit out that one part.  Don’t get me wrong, I love movies, but there’s something so magical about seeing things live.

Leave a Reply

