mindful monday: partnership

I’ve been thinking this weekend about partnership, both the personal and professional kind.  It permeates so much of both sides of my life and I think it’s a subject worth dwelling on.

I am so thankful to be married, to have a partner who is committed to a life of togetherness.  Of course it’s not always easy and we don’t always agree on everything, but that’s okay.  I’m just grateful to have someone in my life who backs me up and who can share the high and low points of life.  I’m thankful to have a partner who is supportive and loving to me, even if he might not agree.  My reciprocating such behavior is definitely a work in progress.

I’m also thankful for the people in my professional life and the jobs that I’ve had who have shown me what a good partnership looks like.  I have very positive feelings about my co-workers and the outside entities I come in contact with.  I’m thankful to see how open communication and honest feedback have benefited me and the clients we all serve.  I feel blessed to work with the people that I do, and love seeing how our partnerships have made a difference in our community and individual lives.

Leave a Reply

