fantastic friday: community

We are having a yard/bake sale for a fundraiser tomorrow.  I have been told that there’s a 90% chance of rain and that it will be very cold. I went and helped with some pricing tonight and I was floored by how much this community has come together to make this thing awesome.  The fundraiser is for a local family that is trying to find a place of their own to live.  They have become such an important part of Jason’s and my life and our Life Group as well.  About a month ago the idea was brought to our Life Group to have a fundraiser to bless them; the idea had already been run by them and they were cool with it.  So then it was advertised, we had people donate and bake yummy stuff, and I’m so amazed and thankful for this community that I’m a part of.  I can’t believe I get to be so blessed to live amongst these wonderful people.  I’ve talked a lot about how much I love our Life Group and I also love the Church community we’re a part of.  God is so good and I never want to take these beautiful people for granted.

Leave a Reply

