fantastic friday: technology

This is kind of a silly thing to be thankful for, especially since it seems to annoy just as much as please.  But tonight, I was able to buy (for $.99, though I found it for free right afterwards) the book for our new Life Group for the Kindle.  And it was there when I turned the thing on.  Pretty amazing.

Email, Facebook, YouTube, Skype, all those things that allow us to connect and share, collaborate and enjoy. . . it’s mind boggling sometimes.  Yes, there are people who would try and ruin the positive experiences for the rest of us, but the fact that I can so easily talk to my friends around the world, I can take the bad if that’s what’ll give me the experience.  So yes, today I am thankful for technology.

Leave a Reply

