fantastic friday: moon roof

We have a moon roof in our car and I love any excuse to use it.  Sometimes I’ll open it when it’s raining and I’m on the freeway (because the speed of the car/angle of the rain will keep the rain from actually getting me wet).  Today was sunny when I came home for lunch and I opened the moon roof.  It’s so nice to have the fresh air and the warm sunshine fill the car.  When I was a lot younger I wanted a convertible.   Then I realized how much of a hassle that would be and changed my preference to moon roofs.  I’m so thankful for our moon roof and being able to bring nature that much more into my driving time.

Leave a Reply

