mindful monday: blarg

My life is great.  I have a wonderful husband, family, and community.  My job is a huge blessing, and I love what I do every day.  I just have felt kinda “meh” lately.  I’m not sure why.  I think part of it is that there’s been a slump in activity at work and so I spend my days waiting for the phone to ring to give me something to do.  A few weeks ago was jam packed with appointments and things were hopping, and now they have momentarily slowed down.  Also, people who are in school are talking about summer vacation and it’s making me long for a 3 month hiatus as well.  That is the one thing I appreciated about school, even if it costs a pretty penny and during the semester you don’t really get a break.  Ah well, I am very thankful for my circumstances, I have a lot to be thankful for every day.

Leave a Reply

