mindful monday: drama

Marc led a great discussion on the “drama triangle” and how to become “solutions focused,” rather than staying in the triangle.  The three roles that a person gets into when their in the drama triangle are either a victim, a blamer, or a rescuer.  The first one feels like there is no way out of a situation, the second blames either them self (rare) or others for the drama, and the third takes away options.  I love the openness of our group, that we can be real and raw in front of each other.  I volunteered to go through the exercise and it was nice to get some ideas and encouragement regarding the “drama” that I shared.  Another person got up and I think she benefited from the exercise as well.  I know I’ve said it many times, but I really love these group I consider my second family.  I am so thankful that God brought us together and allowed us to share so much of our lives.  We’re planning another guys/girls sleep over and I’m so excited.  Fortunately, our group generally stays out of the drama triangle. ;)

Leave a Reply

