fantastic friday: weekends

I am down with my parents again this weekend.  Micah and Kelly are here and I’m already so thankful for this time we’ll have together.  I’m thankful that I have the weekends off, that I can really take advantage of them in coming down and visiting.  My job at the hospital meant that I was working 3 days on, 4 days off, and it didn’t matter if those days included weekends (or holidays).  When I think about working that schedule again, I am reminded how blessed I am at my current job. I’m so thankful that I can be here now.

Leave a Reply

