fantastic friday: visits

Another weekend with my parents.  They had doctor’s appointments in Capitola and so we made a afternoon/evening of it.  I’m so thankful that I’m able to come down so often.  Every moment I spend with them is so precious.  After the appointments we walked downtown, enjoying the light breeze and beautiful sunshine.  We had dinner outside, right next to the water (and a nice outdoor heater so the temperature was perfect).  Then Mom and I decided to get ice cream across the street.  They had the smallest cones I’ve ever seen, about a tablespoon and a half worth of ice cream.  It was just the right size after dinner.  Another wonderful start to the weekend.

Leave a Reply

