fantastic friday: wedding

It’s almost here!  Tomorrow is the Big Day.  I’m so thankful to be a part of the wedding party, to get an “inside scoop” of the day.  Kelly and Micah have some awesome friends and a wonderful community supporting them.  I’m so proud of my brother and am so excited for this new adventure they are embarking on.  Not long after they started dating, Jason and I went to visit Micah and got to meet Kelly in the context of their dating (we had met her before, but that was before they started dating).  One of the nights Kelly wasn’t feeling good and so we went out without her.  On the way to the restaurant I was commenting to Micah about name changes and he told me, “too soon.”  But we all knew, even that early on, that they were meant to be.  I’m so thankful that my brother found his best friend and partner who can share in this life with him.

Leave a Reply

