fantastic friday: promotion

I got the promotion at work, just found out today.  I can’t believe it!  It’s going to mean more responsibility and I get to work with the tougher clients, but I’m excited about this opportunity.  I was headed out to go do a site visit when our project manager called me, asking me to come to her office.  My mind immediately went to, “what did I do wrong?”  When I got there she had my supervisor on speaker phone and she offered me the position.  I accepted (duh) and was really touched by their thoughtfulness.  They wanted to make sure I knew before the weekend so that I would have something awesome to dwell on.  They’ll officially announce it when we return next Tuesday.  I’m thankful for a job that allows upward mobility.  I’m thankful for my job.

Leave a Reply

