fantastic friday: moving day

Tomorrow some friends of ours are moving from our city to  a nearby city.  Jason won’t be able to help but I’ll be heading over in the morning.  I’m thankful for my community, that we have people who will give of themselves and rally around to help in such an important event.  I’m also really thankful for the family that I’m getting to help.  They pretty much single-handedly run our church and they do a phenomenal job.  They are beautiful people who give so much of themselves and our community and they are such a godly example of marriage and faith.  I’m excited for this new part of their journey and am thankful that I get to be a part of it.  I’m bummed they will be moving further away, but it’s a great place for them and I know they will bless their new neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

