fantastic friday: veg

I love being able to just relax on a Friday night.  We’re still housesitting and we’ve been watching our shows almost every night.  I like Phil’s recliner and Hobbes always cuddles with me.  We didn’t have a show to watch tonight so I’m hanging out with her on the couch and it’s really cozy.  Jason and I went out for ice cream and then came back and have just vegged out.  It’s nice to be restful after a busy week.  Phil and Ruthie will be coming back tomorrow sometime and Jason has a service project in the morning and gaming in the afternoon/evening.  I’ll stick around their house for a while, do some cleaning, and work on projects while the dishwasher and washing machine are running.  But for now I’ll just enjoy some quiet time.

Leave a Reply

