mindful monday: preggers

No, I am not pregnant.  But Ruthie is!!!  She’s a little over 12 weeks along and we couldn’t believe she waited so long to tell us.  She told us on Friday at our sleepover.  I totally cried.  It’s still sinking in, especially since she’s so far along.  For the longest time she’s joked with me that we should get pregnant together.  I would love to do that but we’re definitely not ready yet, our plan was to wait 5 years and then reassess at that time.  In the meantime, I’m so excited to watch my good friend go through this beautiful process and celebrate with her as she moves into the new role of Mother.  Congrats to Phil & Ruthie!

Leave a Reply

