space

Here’s the space I sit at 40 hours a week.  It’s pretty cool.  It’s still weird to me that I have an office job; when I was younger I swore that I would never work at an office.  And here I am, doing just that.  And I love it.  I love that I get to work with people and really get to know them, to feel like I’m helping them through difficult times in their life.  I’ve got about 50 cases now and I’m having a blast.  The other funny thing is that I never thought I would be working in a social services setting, and well, obviously that was flipped on its head too.  A friend of mine gave me a very nice compliment by saying that I’m perfectly suited for the work I’m doing, isn’t it amazing how God did that?  I really loved that affirmation.  I feel like I do a good job, that God has given me a lot of extra grace and love for the people I work with.  He’s stretched me so much in the short time I’ve been here, and I’m excited to see where He takes me from here.  I’m so thankful for my job everyday.  And I pray that He will continually remind me of the immense blessing of working here.